Breaking News

Parliamentary Debates Competition News Story

Bilal Khan | Staff Correspondent TBT| Beaconhouse Defence Campus

Lahore: The prestigious Debating Society at Beaconhouse Defence Campus hosted the second edition of the Intra Section Parliamentary Debates Competition and successfully continued its tradition of nurturing young public speakers. Students from classes VIII, IX, X and XI participated in this highly competitive event. The alumni of the debating society adjudicated the event and hence played a pivotal role in nurturing a culture of debates at BDC. During the award ceremony that followed, the Principal and Headmistress presented shields and certificates to the winning teams and souvenirs to the adjudicators. The event was a phenomenal success!

Results were as follows:

Class VIII

Winners: Laiba Imran and Maeda Feroze
Runners- up: Nuvaira and Zainab Usman
Best Speaker: Maeda Feroze

Class IX

Winners: Eisha Shafqat and Mahrukh Malik
Runners- up: Bisma and Ayesha Tahir.
Best Speaker: Eisha

Class X

Winners: Ali Qamar and Ali Rana
Runners- up: Hashir and Fakhar Ali
Best Speaker: Ali Qamar

Class XI

Winners: Hadia Abbas, Yusra Irfan and Hassan Abdullah
Runners- up: Taemia and Mubashir
Best Speaker: Hadia

Share this page

Top ?>
Beaconhouse School System

The Beaconhouse Times

TNS Beaconhouse

Beaconhouse Newlands

The Educators

Gymboree Play & Music


Concordia Colleges


Premier DLC

Premier DLC

Beaconhouse Estate